Christy Miller Collection: A Review

Christy Miller Collection by Robin Jones Gunn
Bestselling author Robin Jones Gunn packs each one with enough action, romance, and drama to keep you reading and wanting more. It all starts the summer Christy vacations on a California beach and meets two friends who change her life forever. But after moving across the country with her family, Christy must begin her sophomore year of high school uncertain where she’ll fit in. A red-headed new best friend, a try at cheerleading, a job at a pet store, and expectations for the prom fill Christy’s high school years with a string of laughter-and-tears moments. Fireball Katie keeps everyone guessing what she’ll do next, and surfer Todd keeps showing up while popular Rick has determined to get her full attention! As these memorable years unfold, Christy and her God-loving friends find out what it means to be a “peculiar treasure.” Follow Christy Miller as she stays true to her identity in Christ, drawing closer to God for help in realizing her dreams and dealing with her disappointments. 

The Christy Miller series, I'd heard about them once upon a time. But never read them. When I saw heard it was for review I snatched it. I was excited to read them. I was not disappointed, I loved the sweetness to these books. I haven't really read any teenaged based christian fiction. 
I loved the characters, I only disliked Christy a little when it was question this and question that. But I guess who wouldn't have questions. I also enjoyed the descriptions about everything, detailed nicely. Only I hate, and I do mean hate is I could close my eyes and imagine the beach, but I open my eyes and no longer a beautiful beach, just a winter wonderland. These books sucked me in, to the world of Christys' wonderful Aunt and Uncle. To her semi pitiful parents. And to the crush Todd. 
These books were so full of ups and downs that I just had to keep reading. It was one enjoyable ride. 

If you want to check out Gunns other series, or read the first chapter of the Christy Miller series. Head over to her website.

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review


Popular posts from this blog

The Noble Servant: A Review

Book Haul Sunday - July 27th

A Time To Stand: A Review